• Increase Text
  • High Contrast Mode
We are the umbrella body for the voluntary and community sector in Southwark. We support charities, community groups and individuals through capacity building, networks and training.

Who are the different Cabinet members, and what do they do?

Cabinet members are councillors that hold a specific portfolio, or area of responsibility, and attend Cabinet meetings to make important decisions.  

Here’s a list of Cabinet members and their responsibilities:  

  • Cllr Kieron Williams, Leader of the council
  • Cllr Jasmine Ali – Cabinet Member for Children, Young People and Education
  • Cllr Evelyn Akoto – Cabinet Member for Public Health and Community Safety
  • Cllr Stephanie Cryan – Cabinet Member for Council Housing
  • Cllr Helen Dennis – Cabinet Member for Social Support and Homelessness
  • Cllr Rebecca Lury – Cabinet Member for Finance, Business and Jobs
  • Cllr Alice Macdonald – Cabinet Member for Communities, Equalities and Neighbourhoods
  • Cllr Catherine Rose – Cabinet Member for Leisure, Environment and Roads
  • Cllr Johnson Situ – Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency, Planning and Transport
  • Cllr Radha Burgess – Deputy Cabinet Member for Low Traffic Southwark